800px-Smithsonian_logo_color_edited.png

Smithsonian Cultural Rescue Initiative videos now online

August 2020

All videos are now available through our website and on the SCRI YouTube page

royal-society-squarelogo-1502880114826.p

Royal Society Success

July 2020

PI, Dr Charlotte Brassey and Dr Emma Cunliffe are awarded a Royal Society APEX Award for continued work on blast damage

Experimental work

October 2019

HitC carries out STFC-funded experiments at Engin-X (ISIS Neutron Beam facilities)

D96bzTOX4AIpvFT.jfif

Training in Action

June 2019

PI contributes stone weathering and ballistic damage education to Training in Action

800px-Smithsonian_logo_color_edited.png

Facebook Live event with Smithsonian Cultural Rescue Initiative

July 2020

On the 28th of July the HitC team will participate in a Facebook Live event to discuss their work.

Free to join online

10-11 am EDT

3-4 pm GMT

4-5 pm GMT +1

800px-Smithsonian_logo_color_edited.png

Smithsonian presentations

February 2020

PI and Oliver Campbell present the project at the Smithsonian Museum, Washington

BSG AGM

September 2019

PI presents HitC progress report for the British Society for Geomorphology

logo(2).jpg

New publication

May 2019

Open Access publication on the use of permeametry and rock surface hardness in ballistic damage assessments

Gerda_henkel_logo_01.jpg

Gerda Henkel Stiftung Success

July 2020

Prof Anna Leone , Department of Antiquities of Libya, and PI awarded a grant to document and analyse conflict damage to Sabratha, Libya

IMG_8733.jpg

CPP training

October 2019

PI contributes to first CPP training for new Army divisions

Castle.jpg

Jordan visit

September 2019

HitC team members explore damaged sites in Jordan

© 2023 by Heritage in the Crossfire. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Social Icon
Leverhulme_Trust_RGB_blue_0.png